Association Committees



The  Executive and National Committee until the next election to be held October 2018 are shown in the list below, and were elected or confirmed at the AGM held in October 2016 at The Cowes RSL Club, Phillip Island.  The State / Area Branch Committees as elected are shown below the National.

National Committee

President: Lyle PHILLIPS Lilyfield  NSW
Vice President: Warwick LUTTRELL Wynyard  TAS
Secretary: Darrell HEGARTY Merimbula  NSW
Treasurer: John ROSMALEN Victoria Point  QLD
    Assistant Secretary: Daryl BRIGGS Ryde  NSW
    Membership Secretary & Editor: Darrell HEGARTY Merimbula  NSW
Committee: Jack AARON OAM Kambah  ACT
  Pete JOHNSTON East Geelong  VIC
  Daryl BRIGGS Ryde  NSW
  John LEATE Mortdale  NSW
  Trevor RIEKEN The Gap  QLD
  Gordon STEELE OAM Sutherland  NSW
  Stephen YOULL OAM Gilmore  ACT


ACT Area Committee

President: Peter EVEILLE Erindale
Secretary / Treasurer: Jack AARON  OAM Kambah
Committee: Bruce GOULDING Fadden
  Bob JONES Bowning  NSW
  Garry PEARSON Spence
  Ian SPALDING Ngunnawal


NSW Area Committee

President: Tony MILLS  * Hornsby
Secretary / Treasurer: Michael KAY Epping
Committee:  Dave MORELAND Engadine
  Brent WILLIAMS Minimbah
  Scott PUMFREY  * Quakers Hill

*  Denotes current RAN serving member


QLD Area Committee

President: Trevor RIEKEN The Gap
Vice President: John ROSMALEN Victoria Point
Secretary: Terry McLEOD Curra
Treasurer: Terry McLEOD Curra


VIC Area Committee

President: Mal KIRKLAND Hastings
Secretary / Treasurer: Pete JOHNSTON East Geelong
Committee: Ian BENIER Wantirna
Neil Irving-Dusting Strathfieldsaye


WA Area Committee

President: Peter JARVIS Lakelands
Vice President: Alan NICHOLSON Lakelands
Secretary: Tom Van Der TOGT Yangebup
Treasurer: Colin BANCROFT Duncraig
Committee:  Ian LORIMER Falcon
  Peter KNIGHT Willetton

horizontal rule

Future AGM & Committee Meetings

The 2017 National Committee Meeting & AGM was held as follows:
Saturday 9 September at the Masonic Club, 169-171 Castlereagh Street, SYDNEY.  The Commitee meeting commenced at 1100 and was followed by the AGM at 1200.  

The proposed calendar for 2018 National Committee Meeting & AGM will be detailed when known, but both will be held sometime between July and October - most probably at the Currumbin RSL Club in South East Queensland.

horizontal rule